View Link
Paper Moon Exhibit
Event Type:
Exhibit
Location:
KSU Clayton Gallery
 
Monday, November 19, 2012
12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Calendar:
Featured Events

Paper Moon, curated by the Zuckerman Museum of Art, is on view at the KSU Clayton Gallery until December 6th. For additional information on the exhibit, please visit http://kennesaw.edu/arts/galleries/ or call 770-499-3223.


This Exhibition focuses on work that, in one way or another, serves as a substitute for the real thing.  The show examines how these substitutes are intended to function, the nature of their appeal, and what role authenticity and our ability to “make believe” play in the proffered illusion.  Teresa Bramlette Reeves, curator

Artists: Paige Adair, Eleanor Antin, “Brooklyn is Watching,” John Clang, Ferdinand Cooper, Matt Haffner, Mark Hogancamp, Beth Lilly, Rebecca Makus, Adam Parker Smith, Joe Peragine, Ryan Petty, Marc Steinmetz, Jay Van Buren, and James VanDerZee

 

Related Events
Event DateEvent TimeTitleLocation
11/20/2012 Tue
12:00 PM - 4:00 PM Paper Moon ExhibitKSU Clayton Gallery
11/21/2012 Wed
12:00 PM - 4:00 PM Paper Moon ExhibitKSU Clayton Gallery
11/22/2012 Thu
12:00 PM - 4:00 PM Paper Moon ExhibitKSU Clayton Gallery
11/26/2012 Mon
12:00 PM - 4:00 PM Paper Moon ExhibitKSU Clayton Gallery
11/27/2012 Tue
12:00 PM - 4:00 PM Paper Moon ExhibitKSU Clayton Gallery
11/28/2012 Wed
12:00 PM - 4:00 PM Paper Moon ExhibitKSU Clayton Gallery
11/29/2012 Thu
12:00 PM - 4:00 PM Paper Moon ExhibitKSU Clayton Gallery
12/3/2012 Mon
12:00 PM - 4:00 PM Paper Moon ExhibitKSU Clayton Gallery
12/4/2012 Tue
12:00 PM - 4:00 PM Paper Moon ExhibitKSU Clayton Gallery
12/5/2012 Wed
12:00 PM - 4:00 PM Paper Moon ExhibitKSU Clayton Gallery
12/6/2012 Thu
12:00 PM - 4:00 PM Paper Moon ExhibitKSU Clayton Gallery
Add to Personal Calendar
Download iCal
Google Calendar
Yahoo Calendar
Windows Live

http://calendar.kennesaw.edu/EventDetails.aspx?data=hHr80o3M7J656j%2b%2bWSw%2bbzVCqf8gdee7ECpcKZXo22rxJH500%2bDOuQY1bkS21xVU